Home » Body Care » Nail Cones Review

Nail Cones Review

Follow AK Reviews on WordPress.com

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. When my nephew (Avery) said he had a nail product for me to review I was excited because lately I have been on a search to find the trick to the perfect at home manicure. The product he gave for me to review is called Nailcones. They come in really cute product packaging, and while I admire cute things I do lookout for cute but not functional things. You know, beauty but no brains.

Review post
So does this product have brains?
The purpose of the Nailcones is to protect the sides of your fingers from nail polish, a very good thought since that is one of the challenges of a diy manicure. The sheet of stickers come in different sizes to apply to each of your fingers.
Nail Cone
So the question is did it protect my sides?
I decided to test the product by applying the product to only one of my nails so I could have an A/B type of testing. While it protected my pinky finger I felt like my non protected fingers turned out okay as well. So is the product worth it? Perhaps if you have a very shaky hand and find it really difficult to apply polish without it getting all over your fingers then Nailcones could help. While the stickers come in different sizes I imagine getting them to place just right could be an issue for some. Also, what about the bottom cuticle area of your nails?
review 1
In my search for the perfect diy nail manicure I’ve stumbled upon a simple trick to clean up your manicure and it is to simply stick a qtip (a beauty qtip works better) in 100% acetone and clean up the excess finger nail polish off your fingers.
While Nailcones is a thoughtful product I don’t think they are necessary.
I want to personally thank Gloria Pelcher Blogger|Photographer|Teacher at http://www.gloriamarie.com for taking this task! – Akreviews, Avery Key

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. – Jeremiah 29:11 gloriamarie.com

 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

41 Comments

  1. rmanea says:

    They look like they can change up your nails pretty quick.. nice!

  2. listen2mama says:

    These are fantastic! It’s almost impossible to never get polish on your fingers.

  3. Taylor Dean says:

    Oh my gosh! What a great idea! I have never heard of that before but it would so totally help me!

  4. Paula Parker says:

    What cute and fun nail cones. I love the easy of this as well!

  5. JoAnna says:

    Those are cool, and a great idea. Thanks for the honest review!

    Cheers!
    JoAnna
    foreverinparadise.net

  6. ninasaysblog says:

    Where has this been my whole life? I have a steady hand…UNTIL I paint my nails. It drives me insane.

  7. franckxethee says:

    I’m sure it can let you focus more on the painting without worrying on the side. This would make applying nail polish faster.

  8. My daughter definitely needs these. She is always getting polish all over her fingers. Great way to keep from being a mess!

  9. I think these would be good for young girls who are just learning and older women with a shakier hand. Thanks for showing them to us.

  10. vegetarianmamma says:

    That is a very interesting product! I haven’t seen it before!

  11. michele d says:

    Your nails look awesome! Love the colors!

  12. Elizabeth O. says:

    Nail Cones makes cool products. Perfect for my nails.

  13. jo says:

    Oh my, I was just about to ask what are those nail cones for. LOL. Never had and tried one. What a great idea! I thought they were your hands. 😉

  14. XmasDolly says:

    It looks salon ready/done. I love the glittery color. Awesome.

  15. These would be a great tool for teenagers. I like how easy it is to get a great manicure .

  16. I agree. I don’t think this product is necessary at all. Maybe for beginners and young girls but otherwise, I don’t see the point.

  17. I can see how SOME people might not see the need for these. But for the unartistic I say PERFECTION!

  18. This would be useful when my daughter wants to do my nails. 🙂 She would also think they were cute.

  19. Rosey says:

    Thanks for the review. I think you’re right, this would be great for people w/shaky hands!

  20. desafio6 says:

    Awesome review! I really would love this. I don’t do my nails because the mess around them is awful.

  21. deannaritz says:

    I have never seen these before! What are they going to think of next. Genius idea!

  22. How fun! Since I can’t paint my nails this might be a great alternative. Super cute!!

    http://www.Fashionabella.com

  23. Eliza Ferree says:

    These are so cute. We definitely need a few of these with 3 females in the house.

  24. I like your review and I would agree that they really aren’t necessary. I find the q-tip and acetone works wonderfully!

  25. Mrs. Mashed Up says:

    What a great idea. I’m horrid at doing my only polish because I end up getting it on my skin, or smudging it. LOL

  26. Oh…that’s what I need…so my nails wouldn’t look like a toddler did them!

  27. I think it might be a good product for younger girls learning to do their own nails.

  28. I appreciate your objective review! It definitely looks like it has a great purpose for some people

  29. Liz Mays says:

    I’m fine on the one hand, but on the other, it’s a mess. These are brilliant!

  30. I love this concept. Will definitely have to try them!

  31. Sounds like something I need!

    HilLesha O’Nan

  32. My daughter would love these.

  33. chrissy4gordon24 says:

    These are really cool! I have shorter nails and it’s hard to protect the sides when I polish mine.

  34. Very good and handy for parties .x

  35. These are awesome!! I think with would be great when painting my right hand, since that is where I always mess up! Hhaha

  36. These are awesome!! I would totally use this for my right hand since there is where I am always messing up! Thank you for sharing!

  37. MommyPehpot says:

    this is a great product! I really wish there is a product like this one here in my country

  38. I always do such an awful manicure that this might be what I need!

Leave a Reply

Join Smiley360
Send Me Gluten Free: Gluten Free Subscription Box
